Tours start from


Questions? Need a Hug?
Hotline:
(+84) 90 6253788
My Wishlist

There are 0 items in my wishlist
Get the inside srop


Statistics


Online 54
Today 323
Yesterday 729
This week 4,695
Last week 5,959
This month 211,165
Last moth 236,724
All 3,098,263
5D4N Hanoi-Sapa 1night - climb 2d1n Fansipan-Hanoi
13 photos
Reviews: 8 Add to Wishlisth
DURATION: 4days 3 nights
LOCATION: Sapa-Viet Nam
CODE TOUR: FSPV-11
Find out 8 reviews for 5D4N Hanoi-Sapa 1night - climb 2d1n Fansipan-Hanoi
Write by: Mary-Ann P , Date: Tuesday, April 23, 2013, Argentina
If you have your own tent and sleeping bags you can arrange to camp on the mountain. Tents and Sleeping bags can be hired for ClimbFansipan.com. If you are going to rent the gear you might as well hire the guide because the price difference is minimal. I am a very adventurous person and I am good with route finding but if I did this again I think I would still hire a guide because there are trails that go off everywhere. The hut on the mountain is for guests of the hired guides. If you can I recomend you bring a sleeping bag that is rated to at least 40 degrees. It can get a bit cold at night.


Write by: Scot danock , Date: Monday, September 23, 2013, Australia

We like hiking, are not experienced mountain climbers, didn't make it all the way to the top, were exhausted after our return on earth, wasted for the next few days and loved it all.
We arranged our hike through the hotel (Victoria) tour desk and were picked up at 5:30 by Ly Lào San, from Tom travel. Very nice young guy, with a great knowledge of the mountain and good command of English. After 5 hours we had reached the spot where the last steep climb of a few hundred meters begins, but we were already too tired and realised we had a long way back to go as well. Enjoyed (almost) every minute of it





Write by: Mary-Ann P , Date: Monday, September 23, 2013, Argentina

This trekk was a real challenge. On the way up I had great views over Sapa but unfortunly because of the weather my second day when i summited was really misty so couldn't see anything from the top.

However the trekk itself was amazing and they prepared lots of food. When I climbed it there was still many Vietnamese tourist celebrating Tet and they were fun to speak with.

Do not bring your own soft drinks. A coke is 30k dong (1,5 dollar) at both basecamps. Which is very cheap considering the way it traveled. And don't drink water, better with soft drinks that provide you with energy in form of sugar. Will make the climb much more fun.





Write by: Alexwunited , Date: Monday, September 23, 2013, Finland

I also have never heard about Phong Lan Group and I also believe that that price for a group tour instead of the private one. The private one is much more expensive.

I think that you should take the private tour with the professional company who are very experiences in this field as trekking to mountain Fansipan is not as easy as trekking in the village in Sapa.

I also found that ClimbFansipan.com much more cheaper than Phong Lan Group as it included more services like English speaking guide, transfer in Hanoi and in Sapa...

Thus, I think that you should contact with the Climbfansipan.com to get special price Hope it can help you,




Write by: Noral Bogeart , Date: Monday, March 28, 2016, Austria
We booked a 2d1n Fansipan trip with A Duc in Sapa and we enjoyed our wondeful trip. A Duc arranged everything for us from Lao Cai train station to Sapa, eat breakfast, prepare all neccessary thing to clim, cook on mountain, sleeping house and very good place to do shower before and after the tours. Tour guide and porter worked well and help us alo, Many thanks


Write by: Paul Duncan W , Date: Monday, March 28, 2016, Estonia
Fansipan, the highest summit in Indochina, finally we conquered. With the spirit of trekking, we try to adapt our self and recognize the difficulty and inconvenience of hiking. The occasion for living with nature in the forest is our exaltation, challenging and inspiring us. So we try to take adventure that it is different from our lifestyle in the city. Therefor some mistakes of the package is insignificant for us.
We took the 2D1N climb to the summit with reasonable price, a manager in Hanoi was very active to reply me promptly every inquiries by email. His high efficiency of swift response is helpful and appreciative.
In Sapa, the mistake appointment interrupted our itinerary but a tour leader solved the problems professionally by offering specific exra benefits. We esteem his hospitality.
We were assigned to the tour guide called Mr. C, an excellent ethnic. He is very nice, kind, helpful and attentive. We got good service, good dinner on mountain, live in a house, sleeping bag, gloves, 2 bottles of water etc.
After summit achievement, we separated in 2 groups, me and half of us descended by the cable car. Perfect idea of bird eye view of the fantastic scenery of Fansipan forest and thick fog in the valley. Highly recommend Climb Fansipan Team!



Write by: Elliott D , Date: Monday, March 28, 2016, Slovakia
I spent two nights with Sue and her family and it was absolutely great, by far the best experience I'm Vietnam for me. We did two days of trekking and even though the weather wasn't very good, I still had a lot of fun with Sue on the first day and her mum on the second day. The views, especially on the second day, were absolutely amazing. You also don't see a lot of other tourists, which is great. Staying with Sue's family is really great,too. You get so much food and it's just delicious. Everyone is really nice and tries to explain everything to you. I would really recommend going with Sue, you won't regret it. 
Two-nights-stay



Write by: VIVAs Hendrik , Date: Friday, April 1, 2016, Belgium
9 of us booked a fansipan tour from our hotel in Hanoi, we got train ticket to go to Sapa and Climb fansipan team picked us up from Lao Cai train station and organised everything for us. We did this right off the path and were pleased with the experience. This is a great way to get introduced to trekking to Fansipan peak and also is a great organization helping the H'mong women get some education and experience with business outside of hawking wares in the park in Sapa.